Matter of rule or etiquette
Here's the situation: I hit a serve and it lands somewhere close to the line.
My opponent lunges forward to reach for it and emits what sounded like
"Out" as he hits the ball. So I stop play. My opponent however claims the
point his because he says he shouted "Yes" (as in: "yes, the ball is in") and
Seems a little unfair but I'm not sure where I stand..... Is there a specific
rule that governs such a situation or is it a matter of etiquette (ie: one does
not call balls when they are in but only when they are out)?
Received on Wed May 16 2007 - 04:48:19 CDT